Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4650

Gloppen

5 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 3 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 1Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025112 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 19Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 927,730From the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 3,900 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Gloppen

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Haneholmen
Nordfjord Laks AS
Below the limit0.001,5600
Kleppeneset
Nordfjord Laks AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Lindeneset
Nordfjord Laks AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Sande
Sande Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Åreneset
Hyen Fisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)20.0%300unknownunknown
202530.0%1900NOK 927,73044
202420.0%400*NOK 3.9 m28
20232*0.0%*2*0unknownNOK 1.1 m131
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.9 m353
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 708,264199
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.8 m381
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 216,672256

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Gloppenelva087.Z
  • Hopselva i Hyen086.8Z
  • Ryggelva087.1Z
  • Åelva og Ommedalselva086.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 44 salmon (156 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway