Skip to content
Municipality · Trøndelag · 5055

Heim

17 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 6 (Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 1 of 10Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 10.5%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025430 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 162Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 2Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 11.7 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 55,460 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Heim

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Skåren
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Above the limit1.143,1201
Vullum
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Near the limit0.483,1200
Renndalen
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Below the limit0.193,1205
Korsneset
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.189,3600
Hausan
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Below the limit0.166,2409
Fætten
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Below the limit0.104,6801
Kistvika
Aquagen AS
Below the limit0.102,3400
Engdal
Lerøy Midt AS
Below the limit0.077800
Forrahammaren
Aquagen AS
Below the limit0.072,8401
Trøan Bjørklibukta
Aquagen AS
Below the limit0.027801
Belsvik
Lerøy Midt AS
Not reportedunknown6,0000
Botn
Lerøy Midt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Hønsvikgulen
Lerøy Midt AS
Not reportedunknown1000
Kjørsvikgrunn
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown7,0200
Slåttholmen
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1204
Show all 17 farms
More farms
Stokkvika
Aquagen AS
Not reportedunknown2,8400
Vestseøra
Aquagen AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)133.9%7751unknownunknown
20251310.5%16220NOK 11.7 m50
20241210.5%8300*NOK 50 m30
20238*1.7%*16*0unknownNOK 18.7 m48
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 36.6 m149
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 8.8 m42
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 27.7 m92
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.5 m94

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Fjelna113.Z
  • Hagaelva119.2Z
  • Haugelva119.11Z
  • Holla119.3Z
  • Staursetelva113.5Z
  • Søa119.1Z
  • Venelva119.411Z
  • Åelva (Hemne)116.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 50 salmon (101 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway