Skip to content

Fætten

Site 10229 · Heim municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Lerøy Midt Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
0.10Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 25 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 20 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1-10 salmon, May 2026Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.120.5Below the limit
330.160.5Below the limit
340.110.5Below the limit
350.150.5Below the limit
360.210.5Below the limit
370.280.5Below the limit
380.340.5Below the limit
390.100.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.190.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.260.5Below the limit
40.310.5Below the limit
50.350.5Below the limit
60.400.5Near the limit
70.320.5Below the limit
80.350.5Below the limit
90.390.5Below the limit
100.400.5Near the limit
110.400.5Near the limit
120.460.5Near the limit
130.250.5Below the limit
140.070.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.100.2Below the limit
170.120.2Below the limit
180.180.2Near the limit
190.230.2Above the limit
200.120.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.140.5Below the limit
230.180.5Below the limit
240.210.5Below the limit
250.270.5Below the limit
260.310.5Below the limit
270.360.5Below the limit
280.330.5Below the limit
290.400.5Near the limit
300.630.5Above the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.010.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.050.5Below the limit
460.070.5Below the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
490.090.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.160.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Other treatment6 pens · Salmoclean
  • Week 34, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 28, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 8
  • Week 20, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 13, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 10, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 7, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 10 May 2026
    1-10 salmon escapedrecaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Aug 2026Froy HovdingSkåren12 h 55 min
19 May 2026Froey VikingSegelråa11 h 30 min
07 May 2026Froey VikingRenndalen4 h 1 min
11 Apr 2026KorsholmenVullum1 h 45 min
10 Apr 2026KorsholmenVullum6 h 56 min
09 Apr 2026KorsholmenVullum4 h 48 min
08 Apr 2026KorsholmenVullum3 h 9 min
23 Sep 2025TonnyHagahammaren1 h 56 min
23 Aug 2025Froey VikingUlvan2 h 0 min
20 Aug 2025Norwegian GannetOterstegdalen9 h 9 min
20 Aug 2025Norwegian GannetOterstegdalen10 h 27 min
14 Aug 2025ViknatransStasøya1 h 23 min
Show 25 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Aug 2025KristiansundBogen8 h 51 min
01 Aug 2025KristiansundBogen1 h 15 min
01 Aug 2025KristiansundBogen9 h 8 min
31 Jul 2025Froey VikingVullum3 h 45 min
25 Jul 2025TonnyEndreset58 min
23 Jul 2025TonnyIsane38 min
10 Jul 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra9 h 42 min
08 Jul 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra12 h 33 min
07 Jul 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra44 min
16 May 2025Froy HovdingSkåren27 h 54 min
29 Mar 2025Froy HovdingBogen20 h 41 min
28 Mar 2025Froy HovdingBogen44 min
27 Mar 2025Froy HovdingBogen11 h 28 min
26 Mar 2025Froy HovdingBogen14 h 0 min
09 Mar 2025Froy HovdingBogen18 h 1 min
16 Feb 2025Ro FortuneSegelråa14 h 23 min
15 Feb 2025Ro FortuneSegelråa3 h 9 min
15 Feb 2025Ro FortuneSegelråa2 h 51 min
15 Feb 2025Ro FortuneSegelråa38 min
14 Feb 2025Ro FortuneSegelråa1 h 43 min
13 Feb 2025Ro FortuneSegelråa9 h 27 min
13 Sep 2024Froey VikingBogen2 h 13 min
12 Sep 2024Froey VikingBogen2 h 55 min
10 Sep 2024Froey VikingBogen1 h 51 min
09 Sep 2024Froey VikingBogen1 h 45 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M AE 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
M AE 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
M AK 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
M HS 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
M HS 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
M MD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026