Skip to content
Municipality · Agder · 4215

Lillesand

2 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 1 company. The farms are in production area 1 (Svenskegrensen til Jæren), rated green (2026 assessment).

  • unknownFarms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.4%Of lice counts above the limit, 202558 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 4Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 355,630From the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 1,495 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Lillesand

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Auenes
Hellesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown9100
Risholmen
Hellesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown5850

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)10.0%000unknownunknown
202523.4%400NOK 355,6300
202420.0%100*NOK 1.5 m0
20230*unknown0*0unknownNOK 414,5910
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.1 m0
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 271,5010
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 851,5790
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 83,0580

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Grimeelv020.1Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 0 salmon (0 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway