Skip to content
Municipality · Trøndelag · 5059

Orkland

7 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 6 (Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 3Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 202570 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 11Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 4.6 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 19,220 tonnes · 3 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Orkland

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Vassgåsholmen
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Below the limit0.193,1202
Gunnarøya
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Below the limit0.186,2404
Nord Leksa
Lerøy Midt Sjø AS
Below the limit0.137,0200
Hafsmo
Aquagen AS
Not reportedunknown2,8400
Lensvik
Lerøy Midt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Moldtua
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Nernesset
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)31.7%5210unknownunknown
202532.9%1100NOK 4.6 m711
202435.2%3001*NOK 19.5 m158
20233*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 5.3 m1,176
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 17.2 m2,185
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.2 m1,912
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 10.9 m2,473
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 563,3471,522

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Bergselva (Snillfjord)119.4Z
  • Fremstadelva119.9Z
  • Grønningselva120.11Z
  • Lena120.2Z
  • OrklaNational salmon river · 121.Z
  • Skjenaldelva121.1Z
  • Slørdalselva119.61Z
  • Snilldalselva119.42Z
  • Størdalselva120.1Z
  • Tannvikelva119.5Z
  • Tennelva (Agdenes)120.3Z
  • Terningelva119.8Z
  • Åstelva119.6Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 711 salmon (1,712 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway