Skip to content
Municipality · Rogaland · 1108

Sandnes

6 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 2 (Ryfylke), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 1Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025100 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 2Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 6.8 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 9,540 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Sandnes

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Ådnøy Sø
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.331,9500
Eiane
Lerøy Vest AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Gråtnes
Ewos Innovation AS
Not reportedunknown1,0000
Ims II
Stiftelsen Norsk Institutt For Naturforskning Nina
Not reportedunknown1300
Indre Slettavikneset
Seashore Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Store Teistholmen Ø
Grieg Seafood Farming AS
Not reportedunknown4,1200

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)36.4%1000unknownunknown
202532.0%200NOK 6.8 m398
202444.8%700*NOK 9.5 m222
20233*0.0%*1*0unknownNOK 2.3 m620
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7 m693
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 1.7 m381
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.8 m722
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 3 m684

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Eiaelva031.1Z
  • Espedalselva030.4Z
  • Høleåna029.22Z
  • Imselva (Sandnes)029.2Z
  • Lyseelva031.Z
  • Storåna029.1Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 398 salmon (1,676 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway