Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1816

Vevelstad

5 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 3 companies. The farms are in production area 8 (Helgeland til Bodø), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 1Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025147 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 23Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 12,480 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Vevelstad

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Hamnsundet I
Akvafuture AS
Below the limit0.002,3401
Andalsvågen I
Akvafuture AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Kalvhylla
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Lauknes
Vevelstad Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Stokkasjøen
Nova Sea Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)30.0%800unknownunknown
202540.0%2300NOK 3 m3
202430.9%610*NOK 12.6 m1
20234*0.0%*5*0unknownNOK 3.5 m1
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.2 m1
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.6 m0
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 7.1 m3
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 5.6 m3

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Lakselvvassdraget149.2Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 3 salmon (5 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway