Skip to content

Slettholmene

Site 24456 · Frøya municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.33 in week 4, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 4 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 3, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Active disease casesPD, suspected 15 Sep 2025Register since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 15 Oct 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.480.5Near the limit
20.730.5Above the limit
30.390.5Below the limit
40.330.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 49 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.020.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.020.5Below the limit
230.080.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.170.5Below the limit
300.330.5Below the limit
310.160.5Below the limit
320.470.5Near the limit
330.420.5Near the limit
340.400.5Near the limit
350.200.5Below the limit
360.150.5Below the limit
370.230.5Below the limit
38unknown0.5Reported without a count
39unknown0.5Reported without a count
40unknown0.5Not reported
410.490.5Near the limit
420.190.5Below the limit
430.220.5Below the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.050.5Below the limit
460.120.5Below the limit
470.160.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
491.350.5Above the limit
500.250.5Below the limit
510.280.5Below the limit
520.320.5Below the limit
20240 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
2unknown0.5Reported without a count
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.270.5Below the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.320.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.150.5Below the limit
450.200.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.330.5Below the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.220.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 3, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 52, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 50, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 15
  • Week 44, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 49, 2023
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 46, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 43, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 41, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Oct 2025Froy SagaGrøttingsøy disease or zone there1 h 6 min
12 Oct 2025Froy SagaGrøttingsøy disease or zone there6 h 33 min
05 Oct 2025FreyjaGrøttingsøy disease or zone there1 h 30 min
03 Oct 2025Froy SagaGrøttingsøy disease or zone there6 h 32 min
02 Oct 2025FreyjaGrøttingsøy disease or zone there1 h 40 min
02 Oct 2025Froy SagaGrøttingsøy disease or zone there39 min
14 Dec 2024Ronja EvolutionOksebåsen V5 h 17 min
10 Jan 2024Froy JarlHendneset1 h 40 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: unknown

No licences linked to this site in the aquaculture register.

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026