Skip to content

Uløy

Site 10570 · Nordreisa municipality · Production area 11, Kvaløya til Loppa

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.30 in week 1, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 09 Nov 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.300.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Reported without a count
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20245 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
330.010.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
361.130.5Above the limit
371.050.5Above the limit
382.100.5Above the limit
391.490.5Above the limit
400.300.5Below the limit
410.380.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.180.5Below the limit
440.480.5Near the limit
450.810.5Above the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.150.5Below the limit
520.280.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 46, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
Show all 7
  • Week 39, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Nov 2024Ro SenjaKlubben8 h 24 min
07 Nov 2024Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 11 min
20 Sep 2024AasvaerfjordSkjervøy42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: unknown

No licences linked to this site in the aquaculture register.

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026