Skip to content
Municipality · Agder · 4207

Flekkefjord

8 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 1 (Svenskegrensen til Jæren), rated green (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 1Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.6%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025174 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 35Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 6.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 26,620 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Flekkefjord

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Skipningsdalen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.166,2400
Buksevika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown4,6802
Fjellsæ I
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Gyland
unknown
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Napp
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown2,3401
Pinnen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown6,2406
Rekevika
Rekevig Ørret AS
Not reportedunknown1000
Salvågvika
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown7,0200

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)51.4%1400unknownunknown
202550.6%3500NOK 6.3 munknown
202453.3%5320*NOK 26.9 munknown
20235*0.0%*8*0unknownNOK 7.4 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 19.7 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.8 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 15.1 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 6.6 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway