Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4614

Stord

4 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • unknownFarms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 202540 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 8Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 1.1 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 9,680 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Stord

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Grunnavågen
Stord Havbrukspark AS
Not reportedunknown5,0000
Sagvåg
Erko Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Uføro
Kobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Ådlandsvatn
Krækjen AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)10.0%000unknownunknown
202510.0%811NOK 1.1 m0
202410.0%100*NOK 4.7 m0
20231*0.0%*0*0unknownNOK 1.3 m0
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 3.5 m0
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 849,9171
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.7 m0
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 260,0060

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Frugardselva044.3Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 0 salmon (0 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway