Skip to content

Teksmona

Site 29776 · Meløy municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nova Sea Havbruk AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 27, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 27 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 20, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 25 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Escapes reportedNumber unknown, July 2025Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.120.5Below the limit
30.130.5Below the limit
40.150.5Below the limit
50.190.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.170.5Below the limit
90.220.5Below the limit
100.170.5Below the limit
110.130.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.170.5Below the limit
140.260.5Below the limit
150.170.5Below the limit
160.110.5Below the limit
170.130.5Below the limit
180.300.5Below the limit
190.240.5Below the limit
200.250.5Below the limit
210.140.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.080.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.060.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.140.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.230.5Below the limit
400.180.5Below the limit
410.320.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.280.5Below the limit
440.280.5Below the limit
450.160.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.070.5Below the limit
20240 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.140.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.210.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.260.5Below the limit
60.250.5Below the limit
70.250.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.160.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.160.5Below the limit
130.180.5Below the limit
140.130.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.160.5Below the limit
170.160.5Below the limit
180.150.5Below the limit
190.120.5Below the limit
200.090.5Below the limit
210.140.2Below the limit
220.160.2Below the limit
230.160.2Below the limit
240.070.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
26unknown0.2Reported without a count
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.040.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.070.5Below the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.210.5Below the limit
500.160.5Below the limit
510.180.5Below the limit
520.250.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 20, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 46, 2025
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 45, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · Thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 30 Jul 2025
    Escape of salmon, number unknownCause: Ukjent · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 13 Nov 2021
    1 salmon escapedCause: For lite bedøvd fisk og ikke gode nok tiltak på fartøy for å forhindre at sprellefisk havner på havet. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Jun 2026Ro NorthHestøy1 h 43 min
24 Jun 2026Ro NorthFleina3 h 56 min
20 Jun 2026Steinar OlaisenBrennholmen1 h 29 min
18 Jun 2026Inter FjordNaustholmen2 h 26 min
17 Jun 2026Inter FjordNaustholmen2 h 25 min
15 May 2026Steinar OlaisenMidt Femris14 h 33 min
10 Feb 2026Steinar OlaisenHestøy1 h 19 min
09 Feb 2026Steinar OlaisenHestøy2 h 9 min
19 Jan 2026FaeroeysundKalvhylla1 h 37 min
04 May 2025FaeroeysundSkogsholmen1 h 14 min
23 Apr 2025FaeroeysundSkauholmen1 h 12 min
22 Apr 2025FaeroeysundSkauholmen3 h 9 min
Show 6 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
21 Apr 2025FaeroeysundSkauholmen3 h 15 min
29 Jun 2024FaeroeysundHavstein Sør2 h 15 min
18 Jun 2024FaeroeysundSkauholmen3 h 17 min
10 Apr 2024Steinar OlaisenSkauholmen2 h 16 min
02 Feb 2024FaeroeysundNaustholmen3 h 55 min
25 Jan 2024FaeroeysundNaustholmen4 h 10 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N L 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N ME 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout3,482 tNova Sea Havbruk AS
N ME 0068Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout603 tNova Sea Havbruk AS
N R 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N R 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
N R 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026