Skip to content

Djupvik

Site 33117 · Sortland municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Akvakultur I Vesterålen AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.17 in week 42, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 15 Sep 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.370.5Below the limit
40.270.5Below the limit
50.160.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.130.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
90.170.5Below the limit
100.170.5Below the limit
110.470.5Near the limit
120.230.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.070.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.070.5Below the limit
170.030.5Below the limit
180.080.5Below the limit
190.100.5Below the limit
200.070.5Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.020.2Below the limit
240.070.2Below the limit
250.050.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.470.5Near the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.170.5Below the limit
310.220.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.200.5Below the limit
360.410.5Near the limit
370.400.5Near the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.100.5Below the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20241 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.230.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.100.5Below the limit
350.170.5Below the limit
360.200.5Below the limit
370.480.5Near the limit
380.270.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
450.270.5Below the limit
460.800.5Above the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
520.230.5Below the limit
20230 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
410.470.5Near the limit
420.470.5Near the limit
430.470.5Near the limit
440.430.5Near the limit
450.470.5Near the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · FLS
  • Week 37, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · FLS
  • Week 5, 2025
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 4, 2025
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
Show all 10
  • Week 47, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 39, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 35, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 34, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 46, 2023
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Imidakloprid
  • Week 42, 2023
    Thermal delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineFinnkjerka14 h 30 min
29 Aug 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 21 min
24 Jul 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 48 min
24 Nov 2024Harald MartinRaven9 h 55 min
23 Nov 2024Harald MartinRaven9 h 11 min
29 Sep 2024Harald MartinSkommesvik11 h 2 min
17 Jul 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Stræte3 h 16 min
26 Jan 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 47 min
22 Jan 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 33 min
04 Jan 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 17 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Nordland FylkeskommuneWeek 41, 2023Week 3, 2024
Akvakultur I Vesterålen ASWeek 30, 2024Week 42, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 1,280 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,014 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N H 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout912 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N H 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N H 0032Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordland Fylkeskommune
N SO 0026Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tAkvakultur I Vesterålen AS
N V 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026