Skip to content

Holand

Site 45010 · Sortland municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Holmøy Havbruk AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.06 in week 23, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 10 Dec 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.090.5Below the limit
180.020.5Below the limit
190.070.5Below the limit
200.060.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.060.2Below the limit
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.210.5Below the limit
20.190.5Below the limit
30.150.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.160.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.110.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.100.5Below the limit
110.060.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.100.5Below the limit
140.090.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.130.5Below the limit
170.060.5Below the limit
180.060.5Below the limit
190.070.5Below the limit
200.030.5Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.050.2Below the limit
230.040.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.060.2Below the limit
260.090.2Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.350.5Below the limit
310.220.5Below the limit
320.450.5Near the limit
330.380.5Below the limit
340.470.5Near the limit
350.470.5Near the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
39unknown0.5Reported without a count
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Reported without a count
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.020.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.080.5Below the limit
430.210.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.350.5Below the limit
470.280.5Below the limit
480.340.5Below the limit
490.320.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.290.5Below the limit
520.210.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 21, 2025
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 20, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 35, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Dec 2024Ro SailorKomagnes1 h 22 min
10 Dec 2024Ro SailorKomagnes2 h 28 min
09 Dec 2024Ro SailorKomagnes4 h 24 min
08 Dec 2024Ro SailorKomagnes44 min
07 Dec 2024Ro SailorKomagnes5 h 3 min
05 Dec 2024Ro SailorKomagnes32 min
03 Dec 2024Ro SailorKomagnes1 h 29 min
30 Sep 2024Ro SpiritHolmen1 h 51 min
29 Sep 2024Ro SpiritHolmen1 h 59 min
11 Sep 2024RobasKlubben52 min
10 Sep 2024RobasKlubben49 min
10 Sep 2024RobasKlubben1 h 16 min
Show 12 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Aug 2024Ro ArcticJuvågen1 h 30 min
05 Aug 2024Ro SailorHolmen3 h 37 min
05 Aug 2024Ro SailorStorskjæret1 h 56 min
31 Jul 2024Ro ArcticPundsvik I3 h 55 min
19 May 2024Ro ArcticHestøy1 h 10 min
10 May 2024Ro SailorStore Bukkøy N2 h 27 min
05 May 2024Ro ArcticVærnes1 h 4 min
21 Apr 2024Ro ArcticHestøy1 h 57 min
15 Apr 2024Ro MasterHolmen2 h 13 min
20 Mar 2024RobasHolmen59 min
19 Mar 2024RobasHolmen1 h 48 min
18 Mar 2024RobasHolmen1 h 13 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Nordland FylkeskommuneWeek 40, 2023Week 43, 2023
Holmøy Havbruk ASWeek 44, 2023Week 23, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N H 0032Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordland Fylkeskommune
N SO 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,003 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
N SO 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,003 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
N SO 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,003 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
N SO 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,003 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
N SO 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,066 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
N VV 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,003 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
N Ø 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,005 tHolmøy Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026