Skip to content

Gisløy S

Site 20897 · Øksnes municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
0.10Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 21 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 12 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.100.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.120.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.200.5Below the limit
360.150.5Below the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.120.5Below the limit
390.100.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.050.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.080.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.110.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.040.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.030.5Below the limit
190.080.5Below the limit
200.030.5Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.100.2Below the limit
230.100.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.120.2Below the limit
260.070.2Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
35unknown0.5Reported without a count
360.100.5Below the limit
370.080.5Below the limit
380.250.5Below the limit
390.400.5Near the limit
40unknown0.5Reported without a count
41unknown0.5Reported without a count
42unknown0.5Reported without a count
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Reported without a count
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.240.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit
400.040.5Below the limit
410.150.5Below the limit
420.190.5Below the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.050.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.110.5Below the limit
480.280.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 38, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 24, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 42, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 41, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Teflubenzuron
  • Week 40, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Teflubenzuron
  • Week 34, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 33, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 May 2026DoennlandOlderfjord2 h 54 min
05 May 2026DoennlandMulen4 h 35 min
01 May 2026Ro Chiefno other farm2 h 14 min
28 Apr 2026Ro Chiefno other farm4 h 4 min
15 Oct 2025Ro MasterBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 45 min
15 Oct 2025Ro MasterSkaret1 h 37 min
13 Oct 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 2 min
07 Oct 2025SteigenHolmen1 h 59 min
07 Oct 2025SteigenStorskjæret2 h 5 min
30 Aug 2025VeidnesKraken13 h 41 min
08 Aug 2025SteigenStorskjæret7 h 12 min
07 Aug 2025SteigenStorskjæret12 h 52 min
Show 11 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Aug 2025SteigenStorskjæret2 h 53 min
03 Aug 2025SteigenHjartøy Ø3 h 53 min
01 Jul 2025Ro FjellSlettvika1 h 2 min
29 Jun 2025Ro FjellSlettvika1 h 43 min
14 Jun 2025Veidnesno other farm1 h 23 min
14 Jun 2025Veidnesno other farm3 h 17 min
14 Jun 2025Veidnesno other farm3 h 23 min
07 Dec 2024Ro FortuneKorsnes27 h 59 min
07 Dec 2024Ro FortuneKorsnes2 h 1 min
17 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord3 h 17 min
07 Jun 2024DoennlandStorskjæret1 h 40 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N HM 0002Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout824 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0007Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout826 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout826 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0027Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout826 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
N SG 0028Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout826 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026