Skip to content

Ytre Koven

Site 32617 · Alta municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.06 in week 28, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
19Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 18 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.020.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.010.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.010.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
29unknown0.5Reported without a count
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.060.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.200.5Below the limit
400.260.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.150.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
20240 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
40.060.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.130.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.180.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.150.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.170.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.190.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.220.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.200.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.160.5Below the limit
210.140.2Below the limit
220.120.2Below the limit
230.100.2Below the limit
240.100.2Below the limit
250.100.2Below the limit
260.130.2Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.110.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Reported without a count
31unknown0.5Reported without a count
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 6 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
430.030.5Below the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.010.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 41, 2025
    Other treatment11 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 11, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 10, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 9, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

19 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 Jul 2026VeidnesHundbergan1 h 11 min
17 Jul 2026Ronja SilverSkaret2 h 4 min
17 Jul 2026Ronja SilverSkaret2 h 35 min
10 Jul 2026VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 28 min
06 Jul 2026SteigenBrattberg3 h 27 min
04 Jul 2026SteigenYtre Simanes1 h 45 min
04 Jul 2026VeidnesBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 48 min
01 Jul 2026SteigenSkaret1 h 53 min
30 Jun 2026SteigenAlsvåg3 h 21 min
29 Jun 2026Ro SunriseBrattberg47 min
26 Jun 2026SteigenYtre Simanes2 h 40 min
26 Jun 2026VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 22 min
Show 34 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Jun 2026Ronja SilverSkaret2 h 13 min
05 Jun 2026Ro SunriseSkaret1 h 18 min
31 May 2026VeidnesRypefjord2 h 47 min
07 May 2026VeidnesRypefjord2 h 48 min
25 Mar 2026Ro SunriseRypefjord1 h 4 min
28 Feb 2026Ro SunriseRypefjord1 h 17 min
27 Feb 2026Ro SunriseYtre Simanes1 h 14 min
07 Oct 2025Ro ArcticRivarbukt17 h 37 min
06 Oct 2025Ro ArcticRivarbukt14 h 56 min
06 Dec 2024Ro ChiefKraken1 h 49 min
07 Aug 2024DoennlandRypefjord55 min
06 Aug 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 37 min
06 Aug 2024RohavRypefjord55 min
05 Aug 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 40 min
29 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 34 min
28 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 27 min
26 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 6 min
24 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 27 min
22 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord48 min
21 Jul 2024DoennlandKristianneset2 h 4 min
12 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 27 min
11 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 10 min
10 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 14 min
09 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 22 min
08 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 24 min
07 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 33 min
02 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 43 min
01 Jul 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 7 min
30 Jun 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 25 min
27 Jun 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 27 min
26 Jun 2024DoennlandRypefjord3 h 19 min
24 Jun 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 39 min
23 Jun 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 5 min
13 Apr 2024SteigenStorskjæret2 h 3 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,670 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0034Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,051 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0041Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,072 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0042Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,060 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0055Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,069 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0069Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0070Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0045Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout451 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0046Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout451 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0047Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout451 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0048Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout451 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026