Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4637

Hyllestad

7 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 3 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 3Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 7.7%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025182 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 60Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 3Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 6.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 26,520 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Hyllestad

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Bekksneset
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.255,4605
Skredstivik
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.054,6800
Tveit
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.055,46010
Elveneset
Firda Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Hatlem Ø
Firda Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Portevika
Erko Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown2,34012
Storlia
Firda Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)60.6%4201unknownunknown
202567.7%6003NOK 6.3 m10
202452.1%4902*NOK 26.9 m21
20234*0.0%*9*0unknownNOK 7.4 m43
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 19.7 m27
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.8 m8
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 15.1 m28
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.8 m32

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Bøelva080.4Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 10 salmon (21 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway