Skip to content
Municipality · Troms · 5501

Tromsø

18 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 8 companies. The farms are in production area 10 (Andøya til Senja), rated yellow (2026 assessment) and production area 11 (Kvaløya til Loppa), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 8Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 4.8%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025314 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 66Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 18.9 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Farms in Tromsø

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Sessøya
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Below the limit0.207,20012
Småvær
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.178,5003
Klokkardalen
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Below the limit0.105,4002
Finnvik
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.095,6702
Vengsøy
Sjurelv Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.093,5993
Blåmannsvik
Sjurelv Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.031,8900
Brensholmen
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.015,6701
Rogndalen
Sjurelv Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.003,5992
Angstauren
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown5,6700
Fellesholmen
Arctic Offshore Farming AS
Not reportedunknown5,9900
Indre Kårvik I
Havbruksstasjonen I Tromsø AS
Not reportedunknown6500
Indre Kårvik II
Havbruksstasjonen I Tromsø AS
Not reportedunknown3250
Indre Kårvik Land
Havbruksstasjonen I Tromsø AS
Not reportedunknown450
Kraknes
Akvaplan-Niva AS
Not reportedunknown500
NFH Bygg
Universitetet I Tromsø - Norges Arktiske Universitet
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Show all 18 farms
More farms
Skittenelv II
Sift Farm AS
Not reportedunknown200
Skulgambukt
Havbruksstasjonen I Tromsø AS
Not reportedunknown9750
Tussøya
Lerøy Aurora Sjø AS
Not countedunknown3,6006

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)90.0%2000unknownunknown
2025114.8%6601NOK 18.9 m183
2024104.7%8900*NOK 57.6 m119
20239*0.0%*4*0unknownNOK 20.4 m150
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 41.2 m230
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 14.2 m200
2020unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 28.9 m282
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.4 m154

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Breivikvassdraget (Tromsø)203.2Z
  • Oldervikelva (Tromsø)203.1Z
  • Skittenelva199.3Z
  • Straumselvvassdraget197.4Z
  • Tromvikvassdraget197.63Z
  • Tønsvikelva199.2Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 183 salmon (443 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway