Skip to content

Reitholmen

Site 13887 · Hitra municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Lerøy Midt Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 2 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 03 Nov 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported8,421 salmon, May 2024Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20256 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
90.050.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.110.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.090.5Below the limit
140.190.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.150.2Below the limit
170.180.2Near the limit
180.180.2Near the limit
190.170.2Near the limit
200.160.2Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.240.5Below the limit
230.190.5Below the limit
240.280.5Below the limit
250.320.5Below the limit
260.480.5Near the limit
270.410.5Near the limit
280.500.5Above the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.390.5Below the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.720.5Above the limit
341.590.5Above the limit
351.040.5Above the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.230.5Below the limit
380.490.5Near the limit
391.930.5Above the limit
403.260.5Above the limit
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.170.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.330.5Below the limit
60.180.5Below the limit
70.170.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.230.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.170.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.200.5Below the limit
150.320.5Below the limit
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20231 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.240.5Below the limit
410.080.5Below the limit
420.590.5Above the limit
430.390.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.220.5Below the limit
460.270.5Below the limit
470.170.5Below the limit
480.330.5Below the limit
490.270.5Below the limit
500.350.5Below the limit
510.300.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment14 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 27, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · Kombi - Ferskvann og Wellfighter
  • Week 26, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi - Ferskvann og Wellfighter
  • Week 43, 2023
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 40, 2023
    Mechanical delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 05 May 2024
    8,421 salmon escapedDirectorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Nov 2025TonnyHyseneset1 h 11 min
26 Oct 2025KristiansundNaustneset2 h 13 min
25 Oct 2025KristiansundNaustneset2 h 15 min
24 Oct 2025KristiansundNaustneset3 h 15 min
23 Oct 2025KristiansundNaustneset2 h 0 min
22 Oct 2025KristiansundNaustneset3 h 55 min
15 Oct 2025TonnyNaustholmen3 h 44 min
11 Oct 2025Froey VikingVullum4 h 42 min
11 Oct 2025Froey VikingVullum2 h 13 min
07 Oct 2025Njord KyaUlvan1 h 58 min
02 Oct 2025TonnyEndreset50 min
04 Sep 2025KristiansundSkåren2 h 13 min
Show 39 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Sep 2025KristiansundSkåren1 h 44 min
02 Sep 2025KristiansundSkåren40 min
02 Sep 2025KristiansundSkåren1 h 51 min
01 Sep 2025KristiansundSkåren2 h 48 min
01 Sep 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra2 h 26 min
31 Aug 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra13 h 22 min
30 Aug 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra13 h 12 min
28 Aug 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra46 h 36 min
27 Aug 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra2 h 14 min
27 Aug 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra39 min
25 Aug 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra46 h 47 min
08 Aug 2025Froy HovdingUlværholmen43 h 47 min
07 Aug 2025Froy HovdingUlværholmen13 h 57 min
05 Aug 2025Froy HovdingUlværholmen17 h 0 min
01 Aug 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra11 h 36 min
26 Jul 2025TonnyUlværholmen37 min
21 Jul 2025Froy HovdingHalsbukta11 h 0 min
20 Jul 2025Froy HovdingHalsbukta8 h 34 min
19 Jul 2025Froy HovdingHalsbukta21 h 20 min
18 Jul 2025Froy HovdingHalsbukta5 h 16 min
03 Jul 2025Froy HovdingEndreset10 h 12 min
02 Jul 2025Froy HovdingEndreset19 h 27 min
01 Jul 2025Froy HovdingEndreset7 h 8 min
01 Jul 2025Froy HovdingEndreset2 h 35 min
29 Jun 2025Froy HovdingEndreset17 h 17 min
24 Oct 2024Froey VikingEndreset1 h 56 min
23 Oct 2024Froey VikingEndreset1 h 55 min
02 Oct 2024Froey VikingFugløya7 h 26 min
29 Sep 2024Froey VikingFugløya6 h 10 min
28 Sep 2024Froey VikingFugløya3 h 14 min
12 Sep 2024Neptunno other farm5 h 24 min
05 Sep 2024NeptunHaugsnesvåg7 h 34 min
05 May 2024Froey VikingSkåren3 h 59 min
02 May 2024Froey VikingSkåren3 h 57 min
02 May 2024KristiansundLangskjæra II disease or zone there2 h 35 min
01 May 2024Froey VikingSkåren34 min
22 Apr 2024KristiansundHøybuvika4 h 29 min
11 Apr 2024KristiansundEndreset3 h 40 min
11 Apr 2024TonnyEndreset34 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST H 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout805 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout805 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout822 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout820 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0056Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLerøy Midt AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026