Skip to content

Ulværholmen

Site 13570 · Hitra municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Lerøy Midt Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 1.56 in week 44, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 12 Nov 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.040.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.060.5Below the limit
230.080.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.090.5Below the limit
260.110.5Below the limit
270.170.5Below the limit
280.240.5Below the limit
290.420.5Near the limit
300.580.5Above the limit
310.580.5Above the limit
320.750.5Above the limit
330.240.5Below the limit
340.140.5Below the limit
350.820.5Above the limit
361.860.5Above the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.260.5Below the limit
390.220.5Below the limit
400.900.5Above the limit
413.980.5Above the limit
423.040.5Above the limit
431.530.5Above the limit
441.560.5Above the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 5 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.250.5Below the limit
410.230.5Below the limit
420.090.5Below the limit
430.400.5Near the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 44, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 40, 2023
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Andrelegemidler

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Nov 2025Froey VikingRingholmen4 h 32 min
10 Nov 2025Froey VikingRingholmen2 h 32 min
27 Oct 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra35 h 37 min
26 Oct 2025Froy HovdingLangskjæra14 h 38 min
16 Sep 2025Froy HovdingHausan8 h 21 min
09 Sep 2025Froy HovdingSlåttholmen21 h 50 min
07 Sep 2025Froy HovdingSlåttholmen31 h 16 min
06 Sep 2025Froy HovdingSlåttholmen33 h 21 min
15 Aug 2025Froy HovdingReitholmen4 h 15 min
14 Aug 2025Froy HovdingReitholmen9 h 9 min
13 Aug 2025Froy HovdingReitholmen17 h 18 min
12 Aug 2025Froy HovdingReitholmen12 h 41 min
Show 9 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Aug 2025Froy HovdingReitholmen13 h 47 min
10 Aug 2025Froy HovdingReitholmen5 h 22 min
03 Aug 2025Froy HovdingReitholmen1 h 2 min
02 Aug 2025Froy HovdingReitholmen30 h 52 min
01 Aug 2025Froy HovdingReitholmen2 h 52 min
26 Jul 2025TonnyFætten56 min
06 Dec 2024Froey VikingAursøysva disease or zone there2 h 32 min
30 Nov 2024Froey VikingAursøysva disease or zone there9 h 27 min
29 Nov 2024Froey VikingAursøysva disease or zone there6 h 31 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
ST H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout822 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST H 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout820 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST HE 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout805 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS
ST HE 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout805 tLerøy Midt Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026